6. Product Tags‎ > ‎

6.3 Mass Product Tags Changer

fmProductTags

You are welcome to update multiple product tags by using the Mass Changer tool .


Find particular option in the top toolbar of Product Tags page in Store Manager:

Mass Product Tags Changer

or using the context menu to find the necessary tool in the context command list:


Mass Changer context menu

The initial page of Mass changer contains the options to add and delete  fields to be updated


‘Add Line’ button creates the boxes with the appropriate details which should be modified.


Add line button

Depending on the selected position the next boxes should contain the following:


Second box

  • 'set to' field - set fixed values for selected field;

  • 'replace value' field : allows specify the value, you want to replace for certain product tag(s) in 'Find Text' field, respectively in 'Replace With' field you should indicate the value, previous one should be replaced by;

Replace Value with
  • 'use expression' - apply special formula to modify the data by using Expression Editor;

Expression Editor

In case you need to clear some positions - press the option opposite the field you want to delete .

Options to delete
You can remove all data at once which have been specified before by helping with the ‘Clear All’ option.

Clear all option

In the top area of Mass Changer form indicates the tags you want to update - the ones you have selected or all tags, available at your store.


Select tags to update

Press ‘Preview’ option to check the correctness of data introduced for updating:


Preview option

If you see some inaccuracies return to the initial step of Mass Changer form and make necessary corrections by using the corresponding option:


Back option

You can save actual configuration and use it for future operations by helping with ‘Save configuration’ button:


Save configuration


As well as you can open necessary configuration from embedded mass changer list or from a file:


Open configuration


To massively remove unnecessary positions at once allows the ‘Clear List’ option  and to be able to delete the selected one - ‘Delete configuration’ command.


Delete or clear configuration




Comments